Achievers Awards shortlist published

23 November 2014

The shortlist of nominations for the 2014 Achievers Awards has been published and the winners will be presented with their awards at the 'Achievers Brunch' on next Saturday morning, 29th November.

The Achievers Awards starts at 11am on Saturday morning and anyone wishing to book brunch (at €10 per person) should contact the club offices at 01 8322141.


The Silver Fox Trophy

Excelled in racing, cruising or organising
Ross McDonald
Southern Child team 
Tara Flood
Norbert Reilly, Ross McDonald, Dylan Gannon, Dan O'Grady (Commodore's Cup)
Simon Knowles and Dave Murnane (Aqua Double-Handed Race)
Chris Howard

The Seaward Bell Trophy 2014

Junior who excelled in open events at home or abroad
Aoife Hopkins
Jamie McMahon 
Robert Dickson & Sean Waddilove 

The GM Award

Junior sailor who best represents and enhances the spirit of junior sailing
Jonny Flynn
Sam Markey
Oliver Juchnevicius
Ben McDonald
Lara Jameson
Eve McMahon
Daniel Hopkins

Boat of the Year

Excelled during the year
Team Dinghy Supplies 
HYC Team Red New York  

Volunteer of the Year 2014

Selfless dedication to the club throughout
the year
Sara Lacy 
Riain Timon and Myles Byrne 
Kieran Jameson
John Doran
Ian Malcolm
Emmet Dalton

Instructor of the Year 2014

Outstanding service to members during the course
of the year
Mark Condy
Graeme Grant
Tara Flood
David Johnston