Meet our staff

Management, Office and Marina Team:

The Clubhouse, Marina and Office are managed by Aideen Doran our Club Manager

manager@hyc.ie). 

 

Introducing you to some of the team you are likely to meet in the different areas of Howth Yacht Club......

The Main Office:

 

Karen:

Karen is our Office Supervisor and responsible for reception and administration and providing hospitality support

(office@hyc.ie)

Ian:

Ian’s primary role is Office Administrator.  He may occasionally work in the Marina Office or Bar

(office@hyc.ie)

Melissa:

Melissa is the creative brain behind all of our social media, website and marketing activities.

(melissa@hyc.ie)

 

Accounts and Finance:

 

 

Laura:

Financial Controller monitors Club financial activities including procurement, purchasing and payments

(laura@hyc.ie)

Helen:

Helen assists Laura in finance and administration

(accounts@hyc.ie)

 

 

Bar and catering

Frank 

Frank is our Bar Supervisor and oversees the Bar and its staff.

 

 

Other Bar staff you are likely to meet are Bar stewards Sarah Jane, George, John and both ‘Kevins’ who will all be happy to serve you.


 

John

Sarah Jane

George

Kevin

Kevin

 

Marina:

 

Fred:

Fred Connolly is our full-time Marina Supervisor and oversees marine services including scheduling tasks amongst the marine staff.

(marina@hyc.ie)

 

 

 

 

Alin:

Full-time marine operative Alin is a familiar face to members who require assistance in respect of the Marina, crane, admin, fuelling, launch and other associated marine services.

(marina@hyc.ie)

 

 

Quest and Training:

 

 

 

Brian:

Our Junior sailors will be familiar with Brian, who is in charge of sail and powerboat training and can be reached at quest@hyc.ie.