Meet our staff

Management and administration

The Clubhouse and Staff are managed by Aideen Doran, Club Manager (manager@hyc.ie).  The following are the staff you are likely to meet and help you in the different areas of activity in Howth Yacht Club.

 

 

 

Karen Soye

Karen is our Office Supervisor and responsible for reception and administration and providing hospitality support (office@hyc.ie)

 

Ian Byrne

Ian’s primary role is Office Administrator.  He may occasionally work in the Marina Office or Bar (office@hyc.ie)

 

 

 

Finance

 

 

Laura our Financial Controller monitors Club financial activities including procurement, purchasing and payments - laura@hyc.ie

 

Helen assists Laura in finance and administration (helen@hyc.ie)

 

 

Bar and catering

Frank 

Frank is our Bar Supervisor and oversees the Bar and its staff.

 

 

Other Bar staff you are likely to meet are Bar stewards Sarah Jane, George, John and both ‘Kevins’ who will all be happy to serve you.


 

John

Sarah Jane

George

Kevin

Kevin

 

Marine

 

 

Fred Connolly is our full-time Marina Supervisor and oversees marine services including scheduling tasks amongst the marine staff - marina@hyc.ie

 

 

 

 

Full-time marine operative Alin is a familiar face to members who require assistance in respect of the Marina, crane, admin, fuelling, launch and other associated marine services. marina@hyc.ie

 

Marine Operative Gary will also help you in the Marina with marine services. marina@hyc.ie

 

 

Training

Brian McDowell

Our Junior sailors will be familiar with Brian, who is in charge of sail and powerboat training and can be reached at training@hyc.ie.