Meet our staff

Management and administration

The Clubhouse and Staff are managed through a House Committee led by Vice Commodore Paddy Judge manager@hyc.ie.  The following are the staff you are likely to meet and help you in the different areas of activity in Howth Yacht Club.

Karen is our Office Supervisor and responsible for reception, admin and hospitality support office@hyc.ie )

 

Ian’s primary role is in Administration.  He may also work in the Marina Office and Bar (office@hyc.ie) 

 

Eimear’s primary role is Administration but she may also work in the Marina Office, particularly during the busy summer period (office@hyc.ie).

 

Finance

 

Laura is our Financial Controller and monitors club financial activities including procurement, purchasing and payments - laura@hyc.ie

Helen assists Laura in finance and administration (helen@hyc.ie)

 

Marketing

Marketing and Sales are handled by Christina who has recently joined our team.
 

 


Bar and catering

Frank 

Brian

Both supervisor Frank Kelly who oversees the bar and its staff, and bar steward Brian Radcliffe are our full-time staff.

Sarah Jane, George, John and both ‘Kevins’ are our Part-time Bar Stewards and are always happy to attend and to serve you the finest refreshments all day long!

John

Sarah Jane

George

Kevin

Kevin

 

Marine

 

 

Fred Connolly is our full-time marine supervisor and looks after marine services including the scheduling of tasks amongst the marine staff - marina@hyc.ie

 

 

 

Alin is a familiar face to members who require assistance in respect of the marina, crane, fuelling, launch and the other associated marine services.

Harry is our part-time Marine Operative will also help you in the marina with all our marine services.

 

Training

Brian McDowell

Our Junior sailors will be familiar with Brian who is in charge of sail and powerboat training and can be reached at training@hyc.ie

Results

 

Christine looks after the club's racing results service. She works part-time in the results office throughout the year and can be contacted at results@hyc.ie